Ekphrasis Writing

Rick Mobbs, a very talented artist that serendipitously found me online,

offers one of his pieces every Thursday on his site (Mine Enemy Grows Older) and asks for each person to write what comes to mind when they see it, which apparently is called (EKPHRASIS WRITING).

Then (and this is my favorite part!) he has a Collaborative Storybook site that puts all the images and the writings submitted about each, including links back to the authors.

This is one of those moments when I am humbly reminded yet again

that my vast experiences in the world could be contained in…oh, say a thimble? πŸ™‚

Not that I mind! It’s when I feel like there is nothing I can learn that somebody needs to thump me on the forehead – a job usually lovingly and subtly provided by my Creator when I need it!

Here is this week’s Image Prompt. The Kiss - Rick Mobbs

Honestly? I LOVE it!

I would like to play, but being on vacation and at the beach distracts me somewhat! The sounds of the waves and gulls and children playing outside are drawing me in (as though I need a prompt!).

My hope is that by putting up here it becomes an integral part of my day, compelling me to come back and try it.

Till then? Uh, yeah. Heading out there β†’ (balcony door) while I can enjoy it πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful Thursday!

Peace,

~me

4 Responses

  1. what a whimsical, dreamy image – i love it. and i love your blog, i am also in recovery, and it’s always comforting to read someone else’s journey : )

    robin

  2. oooh, thanks for the link, sounds great. you go have fun now!!!

  3. i run across you in the most interesting places πŸ™‚
    http://www.alittlerobin.com/2008/06/frustration-fear-fun.html

    interesting comment…
    have a great weekend…

  4. finally, i can get out and about again. i look forward to exploring where i left off when the… life took over. wishing you peace and cheer as you trudge the happy road…

Leave a comment