Connectivity

“With each breath, you take into your body 10 sextillion atoms, and — owing to the wind’s ceaseless circulation — over a year’s time you have intimate relations with oxygen molecules exhaled by every person alive, as well as by everyone who ever lived.” ~ Guy Murchie, *The Seven Mysteries of Life*

There has always been talk of being connected. A feeling of being a part of the human race. A kinship felt with others, even when we don’t know them all that well.

I sometimes scratch my head and wonder about people – why they act the way they do, do the things they do, say the things they say.  Try as I might, I sometimes just can’t get my head around what motivates some people. Yet even when I cannot relate, I still can appreciate the things that make us different. Where I am strong, you may need help. Where I fall short, you have the experiences and strengths that balance it all out.

When I say “Namaste” at the end of a posting or at the end of a message, I do so because it is the most complete way I have heard to recognize and be the Love.  It is a way to humbly say, “I recognize that we are all on equal standings, all of us are children of Divinity. We are one.” The literal  interpretation is “the Spirit of God within me recognizes and honors the Spirit of God in you.”

However we may move in this world, we all breathe in the same air. We all have been made each wonderfully flawed so that we really DO need each other in this life. The Divine resides in each of us, just as we hold atoms that have criss-crossed both distance and time to become a part of each and every one of us that breathes.

I dunno much about alot of things, but this one simple truth for me – when I keep it present in my day – helps me to realize that even though some people will continue to baffle me, I can always recognize and honor the spark of the Divine that we have in common.

Namaste,

~me

One Response

  1. namaste

    Namaste, Larry!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

