Honestly, It Is Mostly Scrap

Honest Scrap

Larry, over at Yesterday, Today, and Forever, bestowed a bloggy award on me, which even in NAME works for me!  I don’t usually do the blog award thing, but if I complain about not having inspiration lately (for posts), I really can’t argue when someone hands it to me on a plate, all gift wrapped in an award!

Thank you Larry, for bestowing an award for being encouraging and loquacious! It always goes back to one simple concept captured eloquently in JUST the quote for me:

“See I’m all about them words… over numbers, unencumbered numbered words….Hundreds of pages, pages, pages for words… more words than I’d ever heard and I feel so ALIVE…” ~Jason Mraz

The Honest Scrap Award *awesome play on words* 😉

And just like any bloggy award, there are always the rules:

Rules for the Award:

  • Say thank you and give a link to the presenter of the award
  • Share “10 Honest Things” about yourself
  • Present the award to 10* other bloggers whose blogs you find brilliant in content and/or design or to those who have encouraged you
  • Be sure to tell the 10* bloggers chosen that you are giving them the Honest Scrap award and provide the guidelines for them

*Or a number that you can reasonably accomplish in whatever mental/physical state you’re in

10 Honest Things

  1. I have an innate weakness for Rice Krispie treats…especially my hubby’s! Can. NOT. walk. away!!
  2. I was grounded from my contact lenses when my parents ran out of restrictions for me in high school :0 (a tad bit wild in my youth)
  3. Music is just as essential as food, water, and air to breathe for me – if I’m not listening to it, I’m spontaneously erupting into melodic prose of my own (usually nonsense that only my cats,kids, and hubby have to endure!)
  4. The skies AWE me and they stop me dead in my tracks – sunsets, sunrises, clouds, storms, stars ~ all the forms and colors and movement
  5. I collect quotes and words instead of stamps or coins or more normal collectibles
  6. I take pictures to capture moments that I want to share; but selfishly I do it because my memory is so poor that I’m afraid I’ll forget and I want to be able to have memories to look back on
  7. In a group setting, I rarely speak up and get physically sick if asked to speak in front of a crowd… (I always took my contacts out in high school when it was time to perform (dance) at pep rallies so that I couldn’t see the faces of the audience)
  8. I’ve been a fan of Barry Manilow since I was little and have seen him  live
  9. I’ve suffered from depression throughout my life and its BECAUSE of being up close and personal with the Dark Side that I know there is always Hope – most of the “inspiring” and “encouraging” posts I put up here are mostly to help me (it’s all about me! LoL)
  10. I can count on my hands the number of times that I couldn’t find SOME humor … even while dancing with the Dark side, I could still see the improbability and silliness in the “seriousness” of the life and times of being human (or is it a human, being?)

The number and names of blogs and people who’ve encouraged and inspired me are too many to list – award giver not withstanding! The caveat in the “RULES” was “reasonably accomplish in whatever mental/physical state”. That being extremely questionable at the moment, I’ll do my best!

  1. Southern Sinful Bliss
  2. A Year of Art
  3. PickMyBrains Art
  4. Spittin (Out Words) Like a Llama
  5. Mine Enemy Grows Older
  6. Quarry House
  7. The BridgeMaker
  8. The BrianWebber
  9. The Wayne Dyer Blog
  10. Freshness Factor Five Thousand

Namaste,

~me

3 Responses

  1. me-thinks i like you!

  2. This is a very “scrappy” post, lots of “honesty” here!
    And I enjoyed getting to know you a bit better.

  3. Very cool- thanks so much for the award, Fence! I appreciate it 😉

    No problem, Llama! You rock!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

