Drink It All In

Pensive

Pensive

Did you say it?

I love you. I don’t ever want to live without you. You changed my life.’

Did you say it?

Make a plan. Set a goal. Work toward it…

but every now and then, look around;

Drink it in,Β  ’cause this is it.

It might all be gone tomorrow…

We spend our whole lives worrying about the future,

planning for the future, trying to predict the future,

as if figuring it out will cushion the blow.

But the future is always changing.

The future is the home of our deepest fears and wildest hopes.

But one thing is certain when it finally reveals itself.

The future is never the way we imagined it…”

(Ellen Pompeo, Grey’s Anatomy)

Seems to be my theme for the time being!

There was a Buddhist story that I read in Tuesdays With Morrie about living as though each day were your last.

“Every day, have a bird on your shoulder asking you,’Is today the day?’ Am I ready? Am I being the person I want to be?”

That being said, I’m going to try… try not to shoo, maim, or harm the bird in any way πŸ˜‰ … and to listen to it remind me of what is most important! To leave each person I encounter today with the certainty of knowing that they are loved… to be the person that I want to be… and to drink it all in as though it were the last time I might be there. πŸ™‚Β  It’s a plan; a goal.

Peace,

~me

3 Responses

  1. LOL I love that you are going to try and not maim your bird πŸ™‚ I think I will try not to thump mine in the head ha ha!
    I like the plan…..Mine is to stay up late like my best friend…..hey its already 12:30…..she would be proud πŸ™‚

    Bravo!! Well…except now you won’t be there in the morning, I bet πŸ˜‰

  2. Leigh, you always have something I need in your posts. Thanks!! You have made my day.

    I am honored, Ms. Cummings! And your comment has made MY day!! πŸ™‚

  3. You amaze me. Your ability to put into words what, wait someone already said. haha. Love your logic though. The last time I thought of a bird it was one of those huge black ones that kick you if you get too close. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

