Everything in its own time

Quote of the day:

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

~ Lao Tsu

Breathe

Breathe

How much I need to remember this when I feel pushed to get it all done in a day!! I don’t really know why one day is hurry up, get it done, go go go go go! Then the next is more of a look at the clouds – the sky is impossibly blue – listen to my daughter telling me a story about her day while the kitchen waits to be cleaned sort of day.

When I’m practicing a life of gratitude I remember to stop in each moment, breathe in and out, then experience life as it unfolds, grateful for awareness. Everything else will be taken care of in time. 🙂

Peace,

~me

2 Responses

  1. taking time to breathe, so very important!

Leave a Reply

