Hush of the Gardens

No angel speaks to me.
And though the wind
plucks the dry leaves
as if they were so many notes
of music, I can hear no words.

Still, I listen. I search
the feathery shapes of clouds
hoping to find the curve of a wing.
And sometimes, when the static
of the world clears just for a moment

a small voice comes through,
chastening. Music
is its own language, it says.
Along the indifferent corridors
of space, angels could be hiding.

— Linda Pastan

Path through the gardens

Path through the gardens (click for larger picture)

Here’s a glimpse into what I did with my day today. This is one of my favorite places to wander and chill. Today was a bit overcast with a little sprinkling of rain so I packed up my gear and meandered through the Gardens, camera in hand. With the weather being what it was, I practically had the whole place to myself and I enjoyed every moment of the solitude and peace. πŸ™‚ This was actually taken with my phone (which apparently does panoramic pictures – who knew?!)

Anyhow, I hope to upload a few of the ones I shot today after I get both memory cards unloaded into the computer and see what I got πŸ˜‰

Peaceful wanderings,

~me

3 Responses

  1. peace and solitude in nature on a misty rainy day…. i could like that. very much.

  2. You must take me there!
    I am glad the rain held out for you. Can’t wait to see the other pictures

  3. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

