Music Monday

Come join Music Monday and share your songs with us. One simple rule, leave ONLY the actual post link here. You can grab this code at LJL. Please note these links are STRICTLY for Music Monday participants only. All others will be deleted without prejudice.

1. LJL
2. Genie Princess
3. LLP
4. Bintang
5. Whateverebay
6. Hot Shit Form Here – It’s a New Day
7. Mrs T
8. SPEEDY the CAT
9. Rozella AMI
10. Roxiticus Desperate Housewives
11. anefallarme
12. Bay Head Blog
13. Naomi
14. Spicybugz World
15. Arlene
16. dickster1961
17. anniniput
18. Daisy
19. The Way I See It
20. Nurse Amanda Hugankiss
21. Just Press Play
22. Shemah MSE
23. Rozella FIPW
24. seiken (Point Ko – My point)
25. Things Shiny
26. Olga, the Traveling Bra
27. . Faisal Admar – Huang Hun (Dusk) with translation!
28. Gossip Galore
29. intrepid
30. erick
31. Scotty
32. MILKBERRY – the show
33. Joyoz Journal
34. KUERDAS
35. MTMD
36. Mystery Man
37. Mizé
38. Bass Nation
39. Metz – Empty Streets 1027
40. Celebriosity
41. You’re next!

HOLD ON TO MY HAND

You say you don’t believe in sorrow
Then why are you so sad?
There’s no need to fear tomorrow
It’s never quite that bad

You have such heart, you’re the precious one
And you will have your day
I know there is no justice now
There’s nothing left to say

If you don’t believe in the setting sun
If you’ve lost your faith in the holy one
If you’re feeling like you need a friend
You can hold on
Yes you can hold on
Hold on to my hand
Don’t let go

If you’re with the one you care for
And you wake up in the middle of the night
If she’s the one you hold a prayer for
You keep the candle bright

If her body’s weak, but her heart is strong
If you feel the heat, as the day is long
If you’re just a boy, trying to be a man
You can hold on
Yes you can hold on
Hold on to her hand
She will understand

I have no explanation
Why this train it just rolls along
Why it pulls into this particular station
And stays just a little too long
If I miss the train, as it pulls away
Cos’ I drank too much, and slept into the day
If I run alongside, and reach out my arm
Will you hold on, yes will you hold on
Yes will you hold on
Hold on to my hand
Hold on to my hand
Hold on to my hand

If you don’t believe in the holy one
If you’ve lost your faith in the setting sun
If you’re feeling like you need a friend
You can hold on
Yes you can hold on
Hold on to my hand
Yeah

3 Responses

  1. That really is a good song!

    Big hello from Minnesota,
    SpeedyCat

  2. Hi.. I’ve not heard of this song before but I love the lyrics… thanks for joining MM this week 🙂

  3. The last live show I saw was so long ago … I am classically middle aged now!!

    I did return to my youth a few years back and saw RATT. Yes, they were still playing small venues 😉

    In my 20’s it seemed I was at a concert every week.

Leave a Reply

