Music Monday

**Update: Kudos to Ryan Guimond, the guy who DREW THIS VIDEO BY HAND(!!)

This is a rotoscope project for my Intro to Video class. I completed 1900 drawings in 1 month. The footage is original and the music is from the album Guero by Beck.” Go see his YouTube page!**

I NEVER skip this song when it plays on my iPod!

LOVE it!

I think its the rhythm, but its one of my “feel good” songs 🙂

I had a hard time finding it on YouTube – this video is actually kind of fun!

Enjoy,

~me

I’m comin over
See me down at the station
By the lane
With my hands in my pocket
Jingling a wish coin
That I stole from a fountain
That was drowning all the cares in the world
When I get older
Climbin up on the back porch fence
Just to see the dogs runnin
With a ring and a question
And my shiverin voice is singing
Thru a crack in the window

I better go it alone

Down on the corner
See me standin
On a makeshift road
With the dust storm blowin
In a long black shadow
Pull a hammer from a coal mine
Down where your daddy was workin
Comb my hair back
Strike a match on a bathroom wall
Where my number was written
Drivin on the sidewalk
Lookin back and the sky is burning
In my rearview mirror

I better go it alone

Come join Music Monday and share your songs with us. One simple rule, leave ONLY the actual post link here. You can grab this code at LJL. Please note these links are STRICTLY for Music Monday participants only. All others will be deleted.

1. LJL
2. Gossip Galore
3. Just Press Play
4. Bintang
5. Rozella AMI
6. Rozella FIPW
7. Shemah
8. Jean Chia
9. Phatelara
10. Song For Gaza
11. Shemah – NES
12. Roxiticus Desperate Housewives
13. Bay Head Blog
14. Genie Princess
15. Roxiticus Best Blogs
16. Faisal Admar
17. Spicybugz
18. Monica
19. What Women Want by Roxy
20. Spicybugz
21. Rusin Roundup
22. The Way I See It
23. Movie Freak
24. Joyoz Journal
25. Speedy Cat Hollydale
26. cherry/girlforallstatus
27. Life Ramblings
28. Chris / At Home At Last
29. Scotty
30. Enter Sweepstakes!
31. Coffee Girl
32. Daisy
33. intrepid
34. raidz
35. Whateverebay
36. Mizé
37. happyichigo
38. Arlene
39. ane
40. Mariuca
41. Heidi
42. Bluedreamer
43. quantumindonesia
44. Sandee
45.

You’re next!
« »

4 Responses

  1. I’d never heard this before. It’s very catchy! And that animation is awesome!

  2. Wow, that’s a cool vid!

  3. Hey thanks for the plug! Glad you liked it.

  4. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

