Music Monday

I thought as much as I live and breathe music, it might be fun to participate in Music Monday over at Lady Java’s Lounge.Β  I have NO idea what I’m doing, so if I do it wrong, let me know and I’ll try and do it better. I don’t know yet if it will be something I do regularly, but it sounded good today. πŸ™‚

I have a few songs that, when I dial up my Favorites Playlist, I play first. The artists and genre vary, of course, but lately there have been a few that are the ones I choose first, especially when I know its a short trip.

This is one of them. Enjoy πŸ˜‰

Peace,

~me

Come join Music Monday and share your songs with us. One simple rule, leave ONLY the actual post link here. You can grab this code at LJL Please note these links are STRICTLY for Music Monday participants only. All others will be deleted.

1. LJL
2. LLP
3. Monica
4. Whateverebay
5. Mystique
6. Joyoz Journal
7. Genie Princess
8. Rusin Roundup
9. The Way I See It
10. ane
11. Rozella
12. Roxiticus Desperate Housewives
13. Roxy’s Blog About What Women Want
14. Shemah
15. Roxiticus Best Blogs
16. Just Press Play
17. Mrs T
18. Gossip Galore
19. Spicybugz
20. Emila Yusof
21. Fence Postings
22. SPEEDY CAT HOLLYDALE
23. intrepid
24. Scotty
25. MizΓ©
26. Speedcat Extension 2
27. Dean Martin – Sway
28. Arlene
29. Doctor Shoal
30. naomi
31. Sami Yusuf – Try Not To Cry
32. Angie
33. Metz – Empty Streets
34. Daisy
35. Mystery Man
36.

You’re next!

Staind – Lost Along The Way

We change the rhyme
Forget the reason
Waiting for the
Change of season
Drawing near
It's almost here
So save tonight
Forget tomorrow
Say goodbye
To time we borrowed
It's always there
It's in the air

Like voices in the rain
Like a song without a name
Like angel's wings
And whisperings
Of love we lost
And found along the way
Do you take the time
To really wollow
In the footsteps
That you follow
Gets you where
Gets you anywhere
So here today
And gone tomorrow
With the time you
Had to borrow
It's always there
It's in the air
Like voices in the rain
Like a song without a name
Like angel's wings
And whisperings
Of love we lost
And found along the way

Like voices in the rain
Like a song without a name
Like angel's wings
And whisperings
Of time we lost
And found out in the rain
Like a song without a name
Like angel's wings
And whisperings
Of love we lost
Of love we lost
And found along
The way

We found along the way...


8 Responses

  1. Oh awesome song.. thanks for joining MM. I hope you enjoyed yourself visiting other participating blogs…

    Why not place the links here so that your other visitors may join as well πŸ™‚

    Have a great Monday!

  2. Wow.. haven’t listened to Staind in a while. I don’t believe I’ve heard of this one before.. I love it! πŸ™‚

  3. them lyrics!!!! nice!

  4. You did great! This is wonderful! Music brings all of us together πŸ™‚

  5. Oops, you need the code. Copy the here it is

    Come join Music Monday and share your songs with us. One simple rule, leave ONLY the actual post link here. You can grab this code at LJL Please note these links are STRICTLY for Music Monday participants only. All others will be deleted.

    Paste it on your post and it will display everyone participating πŸ™‚

  6. staind is an awsome band , I like alot of that band’s songs

    I agree! In fact, Staind is my ALL TIME FAVORITE band! And they’re amazing in concert! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for commenting!

  7. Welcome to MM. πŸ™‚ If you are a music lover like the rest of us you would def have a fun time.

    Nice choice. Great lyrics. Cool band. πŸ™‚ Hope to see you on the list next week!

    Thanx! Yes, I DO love music and this seems like a really FUN way of sharing it!

  8. rock on!
    nice selection…!

    Thanks and thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

