On the Isle of Misfit Toys

Our subject – or theme -today class is “MISFITS”.

It’s a topic that’s been a relatively recent addition to my thought process (being oblivious in high school had it’s perks, I’m learning) and it’s been a post-in-the-making for a while now. There’s more on the subject that I’m sure that I’ll get around to posting, but I’m jumping in and making the most of today.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Angel’s wings and dark whisperings…

From Cherish Me’s SU Blog. She finds and writes the most interesting things…

(That just CRACKS me up! heh)

And a Werd from Miz Aidin (Cherish Me again – duh!) that just resonates with familiarity.:

“Oh, yes, they’re likely gossiping about me…

but it matters little what they’re prattling on about as,

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:

There is an upside,
you know, to people
who choose to spread
gossip about you.

You get to relax.

Let them live your life.

And still come off as
scandalously fabulous
without even breaking a sweat…”

Naturally I then thought this pic from ~muzska on DeviantArt

went oh-so-very well

and ties it all neatly with a seemingly appropriately WhatEVER :

†“It is just as cowardly to judge an absent person

as it is wicked to strike a defenseless one.

Only the ignorant and narrow-minded gossip,

for they speak of persons instead of things.

Lawrence G. Lovasik

Peace,
~me

3 Responses

  1. lovely post!

  2. I always did wonder why the Lion was king of the Island of Misfit toys, seeing as how he didn’t seem to, in fact, BE a toy…

  3. The “isle of misfit toys” was always my favorite part of Rudolph cause I could so relate to finally finding a place to belong.

Leave a Reply

