Idioms

*Before the main post, here’s a snapshot from our trip this weekend to Atlanta:

$1.95! Wonder how long it'll take to get that good here...

$1.95! Wonder how long it'll take to get that good here...

Now, onto the actual post…

Here’s a fun idea my littlest came up with towards the end of our recent trip to the beach (note: “towards the end” is code for “when the novelty of the beach has worn out and boredom is knocking”):

Take a fun idiom and create it in the form of a picture!

Burying your head in the sand

Burying your head in the sand

heh heh!

How about a suggestion or two? That’s actually possible, of course.

Do you have a favorite idiom?

Peace,

~me

4 Responses

  1. Hey, that would be cute!
    *remembers something she saw years ago as a kid*
    *types it here immediately*

    When people say “I’ve got a finger in every pie”, u could just draw a fellow with lots of pies on his table. And show his various fingers, each poking into a pie.

    No originality from me, copying an idea I saw once? Lol! I know my imagination is rotten. Your little one has got more than me…

    I beg to differ – imagination can’t be rotten! Mine has been known to get “rusty” from lack of use, but it never rotted 😉 lol … I appreciate your suggestion and taking time to comment. Thanx!

  2. heee heeee heeeeeee

  3. Back seat driver!

    GOOD ONE!! I love it!

  4. I heard a funny one on the Blue Collar Network,on Sirius Radio.. Shooting fish in a barrel. But, why would you want to? or More than one way to skin a cat,,scarey thoughts. Just riding the waves !
    Ray

Leave a Reply

