Have a Happy Halloweenie

Who HAS this sort of time? LoL!

Alcohol + Halloween = PuMpKiN DeBaUcHeRy

Alcohol + Halloween = PuMpKiN DeBaUcHeRy

Its that time again. Time for the kids in my world to dress up in costume and race from one house to the next, knocking on doors and begging for candy.

Time to carve up a pumpkin into some sort of ghoulishly frightening rendition of a face. And when its cold outside on All Hallow’s Eve, I make the kids some hot cocoa to sip in front of a fire while they dump their treats all over the floor to see what they’ve gotten.

2002

2002

2002

Halloween hasn’t ever been my favorite holiday. I don’t think its even in the top 5. I mean, I enjoyed all of the fun when I was young – don’t get me wrong. It’s just never ranked up there for me and as a result, we don’t “decorate” our house much for it. Now I have some friends who will spend a couple of weeks planning and executing a plan to transform their houses into either fun scary or SCARY scary places for kids to trick-or-treat. They LOVE Halloween! But I guess it’s either in you or it isn’t. For me it just isn’t.

2003

2003

2003-Eldest child in middle was in homecoming court that year ON Halloween

2003-Eldest child in middle was in homecoming court that year ON Halloween

~~~~~~

2005

My favorite parts about Halloween are helping my kids (who are ALMOST too old to do it anymore!) decide on a costume and change into character.

I love the colors.

I love the very young children when they come to the door, dressed up by their parents, unsure of what to make of the whole thing.

I love telling the kids how great they look and/or guessing what or who they are supposed to be.

2006

2006-Goth

2006

Caitlyn & Mary at Carnival

2006 Carnival - Michael & Friend

2006 Carnival - Michael & Friend

06 College Party-bound (Kissing Bandit?)

06 College Party-bound (Kissing Bandit?)

Befriended by YANNI and Nurse

Befriended by YANNI and Nurse

)

2007 -A STICKMAN! What an imagination ๐Ÿ™‚

And THIS year? Hmm…well…. how about

Getting ready to be a Cereal Killer for 2008 - She won most original costume at the school festival!!

Getting ready to be a Cereal Killer for 2008 - She won most original costume at the school festival Thursday night!!

A “Cereal Killer”? heh

What’s your favorite part of Halloween and why?

6 Responses

  1. it looks so festive there! lovely!!!

  2. My daughter gets crazy excited about Halloween. That’s the best part for me!

  3. I usually LOVE to dress up, but I didn’t this year…crazy, but true!

  4. How in the hell did you get a picture of my Halloween 2002? Gosh I remember all that …bottles…vomit…hangover…YUK!

    I do like the progression of the pumpkins though. Drink..feel good…feel queezy……and ….puke…LOL

  5. what does the dog call Oct 31?

    Bow Wow Ween!

    (Appropriated from laffy taffy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s why I REALLY buy the Laffy Taffy – I LOVE silly jokes

Leave a Reply

