Dear Computer,

Dear Computer,

I’m sorry for the way I’ve been neglecting you. I’ve been a shXtty parent. Not only have I NOT been feeding you my words and business, but I’ve been starving you of energy as well, and I know how much you love that sweet electrifying juice from the wall socket. I’ve been a deadbeat dad and I aim to make it up to you. I have written a similar note of apology to your brother, the cell-phone. I’m surprised he didn’t suffocate, lost at the bottom of my bag, smothered under some trail-mix droppings, thirsty for air. Please don’t be jealous of the camera as you can sense we’ve been spending more time together. I’m not playing favorites. In fact, I couldn’t edit & share our images without you…

So, Computer my dear, thank you for hanging in there… We’ll do an update and back-up real soon. I promise.

LOL~I rarely, if EVER!, have read anything more appropriate for the past couple of days than this from Mr.Mraz’s website. 🙂 Last night was spent until midnight trying to keep my son from failing biology (ok..maybe a TAD melodramatic, but only a tad) with me, hisself, and his older sister who was visiting for a few days burning the midnight oil on a project that was INSANELY O.C.D. in it’s instructions! Between that and having my oldest come in on Saturday and the litttlest having a gaggle of 12 and 13 year old girls over for her birthday, I haven’t had time to blog, or even read email.  Next up, c.a.’s wedding this weekend with Halloween sandwiched between rehersals and the ceremony! And with that, I’ll leave you with a pic from Friday’s party 🙂 Peace, ~me

Trivia game hilarities

Trivia game hilarities

2 Responses

  1. that apology is the best, too funny. i’m also starting exams soon, since the bean is staring exams, you’re a mom, you know how it goes… wish your son lotsa luck with the biology from me!

  2. See!….someday she will be in charge of many…and she will SHINE!

Leave a Reply

