Pfft on the Emmy’s, Welcome Fall!

As I sit watching the Prime Time Emmy Awards, I have reached the conclusion yet again that the Academy and I are NOT on the same wavelength. I suppose my taste and the things I find interesting and entertaining do not seem to jive with the taste of the members of the Academy.

It used to bother me a little. Until I realized that while I live here, in RealWorldLand, the members of the Academy live in a fantasyland created by themselves.

So in defense and to elevate my personal favorites, here are MY favorites:

House - My vote for Best Drama Series

House - My vote for Best Drama Series

Hugh Laurie, House (season 5 began this past Tuesday the 16th) SHOULD be the best actor in a drama series. Hell, the show should have won! ??? Seriously? Whatever…

SEASON BEGINS THIS WEEK

SEASON BEGINS THIS WEEK

Seriously. Grey’s Anatomy wasn’t in the running, though there were occasional “background” award nominations. What is WRONG with these Academy people?? … Seriously. Season starts this week on Thursday the 25th. My schedule is cleared for it.

OCTOBER 19th Eli Stone!!

My Favorite PrimeTime Series

My Favorite PrimeTime Series

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this show and cannot WAIT for it to come back!! This wasn’t one I was expecting to love, but I was hooked at the first show. Period. This is the one I wish I could make everybody watch, because I can’t believe they wouldn’t love it. I can only assume it had NO mention at the Emmy’s because it’s hard to categorize- is it a drama? Yes. Is it a comedy? Yes! Ok, ’nuff said on this one. Just please check it out and see it from the beginning if you can.

Finally,

Tomorrow at 10:44am it is OFFICIALLY FALL!!

The Equinox begins at 10:44am Central time here and may I say BRING IT ON! Sweaters and Football and Fires in the fireplaces and Coffee and Crisp Air and Crunchy leaves! πŸ˜‰ LOVE IT!!

Peace,

~me

4 Responses

  1. happy fall. just don’t fall over, heee heee heee.

    Very punny, Shadow! πŸ˜› And happy Spring to you!

  2. crunchy leaves are cool… πŸ™‚

    i will keep an eye out for Eli Stone

    I love autumn and its not just the crunchy leaves, though they definitely play a huge part!
    And Eli Stone’s first season was last year; if you need anyone to catch you up before you watch it, please let me know!

  3. Wish I had time to watch television! And my favorite season is about to be upon us! YAY!!!

    My favorite season too! πŸ™‚ And as to watching TV, there’s always TIVO πŸ˜‰ Plus, your gadget said you were snuggling in to watch TV all day yesterday, so I just assumed you were watching too!

  4. I love it when all my fall shows come back on, particularly Criminal Minds…can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

