Saturday’s Static

Random blips and blurbs…not unlike the binging of thoughts in my head today. A jumble of mumbles?

I’m scattered and smothered and continuity went out the window a couple of hours ago. Like so much static or white noise in my head 😉

Ah well! Que sera, sera! Here’s a few fav’s!

Peace, ~me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I’ve been thinkng with my gut since I was 14 years old and frankly, I’ve come to the conclusion that my gut has $HIT for brains!” ~High Fidelity

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I base most of my fashion taste on what doesn’t itch.”~ Gilda Radner

*HEARD THAT!*

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

“Yesterday when I was beside myself,

-and believe me, there’s PLENTY of me to do that …”  ~Rhonda

***********************************************

LAUGH

THINK

CRY

CRY

To me, there are three things we all should do every day. We should do this every day of our lives. Number one is laugh. You should laugh every day. Number two is think. You should spend some time in thought. And number three is, you should have your emotions moved to tears, could be happiness or joy. But think about it. If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week, you’re going to have something special. – Jim Valvano

One Response

  1. i don’t do enough of those 3 things every day me thinks… love the fashion advice though!

    I probably do too much of the first two, usually concurrently, and not enough of the last! Reminds me of that scene in Broadcast News where Holly Hunter’s character would sit quietly and make herself cry for a few minutes as preparation for the day! Got it outta her system, so to speak!

Leave a Reply

