Returns

Evil Trojan viruses attacked my computer. BAD Virus!

Evil Trojan viruses attacked my computer. BAD Virus!

Whew!

Saving the day, one computer at a time!

Saving the day, one computer at a time!

The computer lives again, thanks to the butt-headed determination of my hubby and his mad computer skills πŸ˜‰ . (cue the applause and accolades)

This was the first time in an I-can’t-remember-when time that I didn’t log into or onto a computer for more than a day. Apparently it is a much more difficult task than I thought it would be. I think that declaration may officially grant me my “dork for life” membership, but it is what it is!

I akin it to going about my day without my contacts in or glasses on – while I may be able to carry on with my life, everything seems askew and “off” somehow. That’s how the whole weekend felt without email or pictures or blogging or my reader or any of it. So needless to say I’m a pretty happy camper now that I have it back. πŸ™‚

Some positives that came from the evil Trojan viruses that wiped my computer this weekend:

  • my “guest blogger”! I asked her to please post something – anything -so that the continuity of the blog wouldn’t go haywire. Being the parent, I realize my opinion is extraordinarily biased, but I was genuinally exctited to see what she would do with the webspace, seeing as she has the gift of gab. I was astounded when I saw what she had pulled together so quick and off the cuff and how well it was done! 8) Bravo, Mary! Thanks for putting a bit of yourself out there for me πŸ™‚
  • my hubby/hero had just had knee surgery, so it was the perfect timing for a computer to need some intensive work done to it, as he was forced to “take it easy”. Normally, finding the time he ended up devoting to the resurrection of my computer on a weekend would have been difficult, if possible at all with all the “honey-do’s” that tend to take over the weekends! But laying up with his knee iced was the right position to sit and reload my whole computer over the course of 3 days.
  • my eldest was in town, so I got to spend more un-distracted time with her.
  • I was gimpy anyway, having just had another epidural injection, so “taking it easy” came easier.
  • I finished the book I was reading, read another, and started another. I haven’t done that in a LONG time!
  • we ate extremely well. As in, “oooo! Let’s go get all the ingredients for this complicated recipe and fix it tonight!”
  • Scrabble. Oh yes. I won πŸ˜‰

So really, it wasn’t as bad as it could have been. And I’m much more appreciative of how much I love the simple things like family and food and relaxing.

Summing it up:

There is nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged to find the ways in which you yourself have altered. ~Nelson Mandela

Peace,

`me

2 Responses

  1. you do got it going on – doncha know!

    Yes I do! πŸ™‚

  2. it’s nice for things to be slightly different as you experienced this weekend. well done on the scrabble win, btw… the bean’s also had to entertain himself differently over the weekend, since his playstation was removed from his room. and out of his mouth popped: i have so many toys i didn’t know i had. i could only shake my head to that…

    I laughed at that one! It’s amazing how much there is “to do” when you are forced to keep it simple!

Leave a Reply

