Curious as A Cat Week 132

Week Number 132

1) What is the hardest secret you’ve ever had to keep?

I’d tell you if I could, but then I’d have to kill you πŸ˜‰

2) If your soul were to be represented by a color, what color would it be?

Sunset ORANGE/RED/GOLD

3) Define the word “hypocrite.”

Do as I say, not as I do.

4) If you had to trade closets with someone you know, whose wardrobe would you like to have? (assume the clothes would magically fit)

Oooo!! I would say Michele, but we have alot of the same clothes already! Probably Rhonda, who wears the TYPE of clothes I like to wear (linens, super soft cottons, silk, cashmere) but she wears them new, while I like for them to be gently broken in before I get them πŸ™‚

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.

First thought: how did my great Aunt Mary’s house end up on the internet?!

(It actually does look like the houses in the neighborhood where my Sicilian grandmother lived and my father grew up, especially the statue/shrine in the yard!)

3 Responses

  1. i think you’ve got it spot-on with your hypocrite.

  2. that’s a great trade…
    she likes them new – you like them broken in…
    y’all should cut a deal –

    Just a nice house in the neighborhood – my thoughts too…
    the iron makes me think 60s vintage or so…

  3. Love the definition of hypocrite: 100% perfectly said. And the sunset colors are wonderful.

    Unless Great Aunt Mary lives/lived near Gulfport, MS, this is not her house. πŸ˜‰ hee hee

Leave a Reply

