Curious As a Cat – Week 131

Week Number 131

1) If you could have any number of siblings, how many would you have, and of what gender?

Hmm…Pretty content with my 2 older brothers and little sister. Having an older sister, maybe a couple of years older would have been nice

2) When was the time in your life when you felt the most repressed? (Note: dork that I am, I needed to make sure I knew what the word meant, hence the dictionary entry!)

1.repressed – characterized by or showing the suppression of impulses or emotions; inhibited – held back or restrained or prevented; pent-up

Right after the doctor diagnosed my 18month old with autism, I had to be in my sister’s wedding – rehearsal dinner, wedding, reception, and all the activities involved – I remember thinking I could react and we could look at what to do once we got home, but that it was HER day and so I needed to celebrate her.

3) What’s the best thing to do right after sex? Sleep

4) Which phobias do you have? Trypanophobia, claustrophobia, acrophobia, glossophobia

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.

Woven waves 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Isn’t it amazing that we can get through rough patches by force of will (for awhile)??

    I love your description of the photo. Great answers!!

    Thanks for stopping by–see you again soon!

  2. we are 2 boys 2 gals… not a bad mix… somebody has to be the oldest… of course it weren’t me 😉

    gee i fear the “needle” but phobia… that’s strong… 🙂

    maybe you should uhhhhh … sleep on it – lol

    nice entry , I enjoyed reading it…

Leave a Reply

