Lackadaisical

The Word of the Day, as it appears on my iGoogle page:

Lacking spirit or liveliness; showing lack of interest; languid; listless. Affectedly pensive; languidly sentimental.

lackadaisical \lack-uh-DAY-zih-kuhl\, adjective:

Online Etymology Dictionary : lackadaisical
1768, from interjection lackadaisy “alas, alack” (1748), an alteration of lack-a-day (1695), from alack the day … vapidly sentimental.

Seems to sum up quite well my general disposition.
If you were looking it up in my thesaurus (note: by “mine” I mean of course the Words According to Me), it is synonymous with words and phrases such as “bleh” or “not so much”.
Hmmm … I may have to enlist the help of yesterday’s post, as many of my usual remedies are not proving effective today.
Love all, trust a few. Do wrong to none.~William Shakespeare
Peace,
~me
2 Responses

  1. I see some mood swings from post to post…Hmmmmm. Sounds like you need a saturday with the girls:)

  2. well, i just looove your thersaurus. so much more descriptive, heee heee

Leave a Reply

