Happiness, My Way

Take As Needed

Take As Needed

Listed under “8 Ways to Be Happy”

Listen to your favorite music. Studies show that listening to music is one of the most effective ways to boost your energy and mood (second only to exercise). In fact, in one study, 92% of people felt happier when they listened to music they liked. For an added boost, dance around the room, too.

Music as an anti-depressant! How cool is that?

(Side note: “If you wanna be happy for the rest of your life…” song pops into my head, as if on cue!)

This in a round-about way justifies all the times my family gives me s*it about breaking into song, dancing in the kitchen…

(side note: this pre-dates my gimpy back. As a matter of fact, the first time I went to the orthopedic doctor and he asked me what I was doing when it started to hurt, I had to tell him that I was dancing in the kitchen. Ahem. Yeah.)

singing LOUDLY in the car (with the stereo up and the windows down), making up random songs for everyday occasions, creating CD mixes with catchy and witty titles such as “HAPPY” or “SING LOUDLY”

Yep. And think how much money I’ve saved over the years in therapy and medication!

WHO KNEW??

LOVE it!!

Peace,

~me

*Don’t worry…about a thing….Cuz EVERY LITTLE THING…is gonna be alriiiiiight!*
3 Responses

  1. you got it right there! was bopping along nicely to a song in the traffic just now, when this car stopped next to me and gave me some really odd looks. oh well, the loss is theirs if they want to listen to the news or something equally not nice while driving…

  2. Rubin is cool huh!
    Thanks for the linkage!

    I LOVE MUSIC
    The O’Jays

    I love music, any kind of music
    I love music, just as long as it’s groovy

    see the lyrics here

  3. ooooooooooh would make a great wedding gift! A CD compilation of what YOU think The Gent and I should have. Heh. Oh wait, you are already doing our gift; being IN the wedding. LOL Thanks.

Leave a Reply

