Damned if you do, Damned if you don’t

So I end the day without time to post, YET AGAIN…grrr…

Ya’ll will seriously be questioning WTF is up with me when I do get around to catching up! 🙂

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, this is another Quote of the Day from Angie.  Gotta love conventional wisdom!

Do what you feel in your heart to be right – for you’ll be criticized anyway. You’ll be damned if you do, and damned if you don’t.
Eleanor Roosevelt
US diplomat & reformer (1884 – 1962)

Peace,

~me

3 Responses

  1. loved the quote, even more so the picture…

    the funny thing is, I was ready to shut down and realized I didn’t have a picture, so in my muddled sleep-deprived thought process, I searched under “women behaving badly”…NOT recommended unless your *safe search* filter is on, for the record! heh

  2. you really don’t take Eleanor serious do you???

    Like most things in life, I take what’s useful and leave the rest, so in this case, I have to say I seriously can relate…not on everything, but this? Yep!

  3. Oooooooooooooooooh, I like this one. So does this give me permission? LOL

    PERMISSION GRANTED, CAPTAIN!

Leave a Reply

