End of Summer

Today was the last official day of my kid’s summer break (they start school tomorrow). The littlest flopped down on the sofa this morning and announced that she wanted to do “something spectacular” for the last day of summer. My response was to keep it low-key so it won’t make tomorrow seem like even more of a drag! πŸ˜‰

It was a lonnnnng day. You know! The kind that at least once every couple of hours you feel like you’ve hit the wall and just CAN’T keep moving, but you psych yourself into it? Yeah. It was one of those days. I had to keep reminding myself to just finish what was in front of me and not go chasing rabbit trails, as we call it around here. So it all got done and I didn’t die, but I probably pushed myself just a bit more than I should have! Guess tomorrow will tell…

Sleep is demanding that I pay attention to it, so I’ll keep it short. I liked the music yesterday (I hope some of ya’ll listened!), so I’ll leave you with a song and a sigh as my head hits that pillow!

Ahhhhh…….

Peace,

~me

**Side note: I am really excited this guy is back! I have the new CD and I. β™₯. LOVE. it!
Gavin Rossdale

Gavin Rossdale

The official video can’t be embedded 😦 so this is the song at least (until I can get the video to play) Link HERE to see him the official video on his website πŸ˜‰ **
3 Responses

  1. I know you like the summer time and spending it with your kids but I am so glad summer is over. I hate summer. However, now I have homework wars to look forward. Heh. At any rate, I’m just glad the kids will be back on a regular routine and schedule.

  2. hey! the end of summer… why does it leave me feeling sad…

    fortunately mine’s coming up…

  3. this is really great music and lyrics
    =
    love does remain the same in all things

Leave a Reply

