Quirks

Tagged for a “6 Quirky Things” meme by Larry

I’m supposed to follow the rules (always a fun challenge for me!)

Here are the rules:
1) Link to the person who tagged me.
2) Mention the rules.
3) Tell six quirky yet boring, unspectacular details about myself.
4) Tag six other blogger´s by linking to them.
5) Go to each person’s blog and leave a comment that lets them know they’ve been tagged.

First of all, I don’t know that many bloggers, so I will do my best on that part. 🙂

Stretching my brains, which are foggy at best at the moment, here’s a few:

1.) I shop by touch. I feel along the racks and stop when I find something that makes me say “ooooo!”. I can usually guess by feeling it which cotton was made in India too.

2.) I sleep with a large, insulated cup of ice water next to my bed. Even when I’ve fallen asleep on the sofa and stumble to bed half awake, I still get that cup of ice water! I hate to wake up with a cough or REALLLLLY thirsty and not be able to reach for icy, cold water. And when I wake up in the morning, it still has ice in it.

3.) I can’t stop eating Rice Krispies Treats once I start. Its one of those foods that I canNOT say no to once it’s hit my taste buds.

4.) I fall asleep within minutes of my head hitting the pillow and avoid sitting for long during the day so I don’t fall asleep.

5.) I keep a thesaurus in the car. … and use it. 😉

6.) I try to practice empathy with everybody, but have found the older I get, the less tolerant of chaos and drama I get. I know everybody has SOME drama and/or chaos, but when its Peyton Place? Constant? Or when the other person seems happiest there? I find myself removing myself from the vicinity. I used to thrive on chaos, but I can’t stand it anymore.

2 Responses

  1. that is so cool…
    i have needed a thesaurus several times while driving in this area… was that a juke, jive, weave or does jerk or idiot 🙂

    glad you played along…

  2. found this and thought you’d get a kick out of it…
    http://www.usatoday.com/news/offbeat/2008-07-28-german-party-police_N.htm
    women mistake police identity

    BUwhahahahaha!!!

Leave a Reply

