Inspirations

One of my ALL TIME FAVORITE reads is someone I STUMBLED UPON when I joined Stumble Upon, Cherish Me. She finds some wonderful photos in Deviant Art and writes poetry that pulls no punches – not the usual fare of flowers and hearts. She inspires me to be a better observer of life and to try to take time to put words to things in my life that hit me the way her words strike a chord in me. So here’s one of hers from today, at the end of mine (how appropriate!).

Peace,

~me 🙂

Aidin – 2008

Suburban crickets
set
lonely tones adrift.

Shadows paint moon;
translucent marks on a table of night.

Stars spill like secrets no longer kept.

Today and tomorrow, they flicker.
Then a glimpse in the sky
of those places beyond.

Of peace, of measure,
of truth, and of pleasure.

Sleep now, once more,
without dreams.

One Response

  1. that is truly lovely. gonna check out the link…

Leave a Reply

