Family Trip

So I’m sitting here typing this from the floor of the last room on the left upstairs in my in-law’s house in Atlanta. Why on the floor? Because it’s late and everyone is asleep, ‘cept me. In my room my eldest and my son are sleeping on blow-up beds scattered on the floor, my sister-in-law and her two kids are in the room next to us, my great Aunt and Uncle are at the other end of the hall, Mom and Pop-in laws are sleeping on the main floor, and last, but CERTAINLY not least, my OTHER sister-in-law and her family are sleeping in the room on the basement floor! Talk about a full house!

We’re all here to celebrate my hubby’s brother’s wedding, which took place in January. Just them and a justice of the peace, so this is a belated celebratory weekend! This is the brother who is a widower with 6 children, ranging in age from 21 to 10 and his bride has 2 of her own. To keep it shorter instead of longer, we are here from Deleware, Florida, Alabama, Texas, and Southern Georgia to visit … catch up… laugh…and celebrate the fact that the two of them have found a second chance at love and are making a go of it!

So I’ll try and get back to this posting sometime tomorrow before the next round of parties start, but for now, I’m going to try and get some sleep wondering at the way life has of creating JUST the right circumstances for two people to find each other at JUST the right time and fall in love. πŸ™‚

Peace,

~me

4 Responses

  1. πŸ™‚ Have fun and enjoy the weekend.

  2. You all are going to have so much fun! Fill me n when you get back. And Kudos to the woman who married him. Taking on 6 more children…WOW!…that’s love:)

  3. full house, yip. and enjoy the family that are all together.

  4. isn’t it amazing!
    but for the grace of god,
    i feel a depth and appreciation your family is offering this “new” family!
    that is so cool…

Leave a Reply

