Amends

I feel like such a cad (whatever that may be, the sentiment feels appropriate)!!

Usually my habit is to read my reader feed daily. That way I keep up with each of my favorite blogs, comment when I feel I have something to say, and in general feel connected. I’ve not read any since last Friday before we left for the trip out of town, staying online just enough to post a thought or to SHOUT EXUBERANTLY to anyone who cares to listen about the Littlest’s win.

I just played catch up and found several posts that were older than 24 hours that if I’d been keeping up with, I would have DEFINITELY given a shout out to! 😦 Now the moment is passed, time has moved on, and I feel badly that some of the bloggers I’ve come to consider friends have had rough patches … and I wasn’t there to offer encouragement or condolences or just simply let them know they matter to me, despite my silences.

So if you are among them, and you know who you are, I’m truly sorry that I was absent. I realize that my presence and words may or may not mean that much in the grand scheme of things, but I feel that to NOT make amends would be the more insulting offense. And its important to me to remain true to what matters to me. Which is the people in my life. Far away and nearly far away. Your blog was put into my path for a reason and your words have come to mean much in my daily walk.

Ok…’nuff of that!

Time for sleep. This is an insane week for me – bear with me whilst I lose my mind for a short, chaotic week or so. Sanity will return after graduation and sending one of my chickens off to Orlando next week. Keep me uplifted in your hearts – I can use all the positives I can get!

Peace,

~me

3 Responses

  1. ha! since today and tomorrow are the only working days here this week, i’m jumping from monday (today) to friday (tomorrow) and I’M CONFUSED!!!!! have a good week!

  2. So if I move to your end of the world, does that mean I can fast forward through all the other stuff? lol…

    Sounds like a wonderful week to be you! Enjoy it πŸ™‚

  3. This week is a big one for you. It is the end of an era:) I know that you will get through it with grace…like you have done so many times in the past. My prayers and thoughts are with you and all your clan. I’ll talk to ya soon. XXOO

Leave a Reply

