Motivation

You got to move it - move it

The great composer does not set to work because he is inspired, but becomes inspired because he is working. Beethoven, Wagner, Bach and Mozart settled down day after day to the job in hand with as much regularity as an accountant settles down each day to his figures. They didn’t waste time waiting for inspiration. ~Ernest Newman

Between saying and doing many a pair of shoes is worn out. ~Italian Proverb

We should be taught not to wait for inspiration to start a thing. Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action. ~Frank Tibolt

and finally, the perfect ending to sum it up:

Talk doesn’t cook rice. ~Chinese Proverb

Trying to motivate myself to get r done … thought I would share what I was using as meditation and mantras. πŸ™‚

Peace (and action!),

~me

5 Responses

  1. Very good and how true!

  2. i like that newman piece you quoted. and it’s actually true if i think about it. doing does get those creative juices going…

  3. Yes, it is true. If only it was because I wanted to be creative…

    My motivation yesterday was to get busy helping the hubby around the house!
    Its like when you buy a flower to sit in a window and end up re-designing the entire room – the hot water heater bit the dust…to get to the hot water heater and replace it the bedroom suite that was being stored in the garage had to be moved…without anywhere to put it, the room that its going into (littlest is moving into big sis’s empty room) had to be painted and blinds hung…which meant painting, going to the hardware store for supplies, hanging blinds, cleaning furniture, moving it upstairs, etc).
    The motivational quotes helped, but I think it was the caffeine that kept us all going until 11 last night! That and a good pain reliever!! (:P

  4. ah, well that explains why I haven’t seen much out of you on here lately. I’ve been waiting for PHOTOS…lots of photos. LOL Good grief woman, that can’t be good for your back! Of course you already know that.

  5. LoL….shhhh…don’t tell my back! Denial works when its not overt. πŸ™‚

    The saga, as such, continues….I now have had Larry, Curly, and Moe on drugs (LCM) trying to install the waterheater. Long story shortened to quick snaps:
    Had water leaking out…LCM attempted to fix it…8 hours later without water or hot water to the house, I called #3 and bummed a shower for the kiddos…Greg followed me back and chased LCM out of the garage, temporarily fixed it, then whispered, “Call a professional in the morning”…I have JUST sat down. Sigh…pictures will have to wait another day! And yes, my back is killing me! Epidural #5, commmmming up!

Leave a Reply

