Leap of Faith

Wednesday, March 16, 2005

Behind me lay the ashes of my memories

Scorched and smeared by Time’s rendering

The smoldering debris of my Phoenix’s death

 

There is no grand rising up for me!

I gingerly and tentatively rise up from my knees

A position brought about

by the regeneration of my soul

Paused on the edge

of sensibility and reason

What will carry me if I should leap?

Or perhaps “Who” would be a more apt question

Will I soar, carried on frail wings

Fashioned from the ashes of my experiences

Divinely created,

though untested by life?

Or will I free fall

into the chaos that echoes from my mind?

Gaining strength by the moment

breathing deeply in

the crisp clean air of the Spirit

It fills my lungs

as I stretch my wings

and smile…

3 Responses

  1. Hi! Wow, this is a great post!

    I love it. 🙂

    —Sherma

  2. i like that! and the picture’s amazing!!!

  3. Funny you should write and post a picture of this sort. I was looking for something very similar just the other day.

Leave a Reply

