The next best thing, c.a. and further Spring Break Adventures

You asked for it, you got it c.a.! You said,

I can NOT BELIEVE the man went on the space shot!!!!!!!! I wish I could have been there to see that.”

↓Here ya go! (hehe)↓

SOoo very entertaining! Of course, there were posted warnings about “Do NOT ride if”, ALL of which I qualified for! Except pregnancy of course!! Buwhahahahahaha!!! Uh uh. Nope. Not a chance!

and, OF COURSE the Rock Band had to play a few gigs!!

Frivolous Grandma Ultradeath

So that was yesterday.

 

Today was a new day! We went to see Horton Hears a Who

at the Monaco Theater.

Full of popcorn, we strolled around the Bridge Town Center . Now, when we got to the theater, it was sunny and around 77° … when we walked out and went strolling around? The sky was very grey, the wind had turned all blustery, and the temperature had dropped down into the 50’s! Needless to say, we walked quickly to the end of the boardwalk and practically ran back to the car!

When we got home, we decided to STAY home. So after pajamas were donned, we built a fire, everybody brought their dinner plates into the den, and we dined in a casual, haphazard fashion in front of National Treasure. 🙂

Someone decided it was a good night for Family Board Game Night (Suggestion #3 on the Spring Break Suggestion Board!), so the LIFE game was laid out and the game was on (pun intended). And yes, there were several references to “life is complicated” and “sometimes?…life is hard” or “life is what you make it“, complete with chuckles.

Game of Life
Players
Spin the Wheel
I typically don’t BLOG about day to day. However when all of my day is filled with my near and dear ones, VERY near this week, my focus is staying with each moment. With so many personalities and energy bouncing around, having my thoughts ramble is just about impossible. NOT that I’m complaining!
So tomorrow will be the last full day of having my the eldest girl here before she heads back to her last semester of college. I think the next Spring Break Suggestion is “Picnic on the Mountain”. Guess it depends on how blustery and cool the day plays out. Verdremo!
Peace,
~me
4 Responses

  1. Ah thanks for the picture. Priceless. I just LOVE your family. You guys are so cool.

    By the way, I’ve been jumping out of bed full of hope, joy, and expectations of good things happening and you know what? It’s not so bad. My last few days have been pretty damned good after all. Thanks.

  2. I’ve been trying to keep it in the forefront of my mind, too. Now for the “but”…BUT I’ve been rolling out of bed after 9 or 10, so its not been “jumping out of bed”! More like a slowly coming to consciousness, but trying to make a sincere effort at being positive and not letting negative thoughts, energy, etc. drag down the whole thing. NOT easy when you’re spending your days with a person (or people) for whom hormones are a factor.

    So right now, we’re having a re-group family meeting to try and replan the day. The picnic is off for today, with the cooler temps, but we’re brainstorming. It always tickles me to hear the ones that are intentionally ridiculous and absurd…which is about 75% of them (or the side comments)!

    Vedremo. I will continue to *try* to keep it upbeat 🙂

  3. Well, personally, I could use another girls night out BEFORE April 4th. This once a month thing isn’t cutin’ it for me. LOL I miss you guys!

  4. You are such a good mom!!! I like to see that you all are making the most of this vacation. We’re slugs. Great pictures. LOVE the space shot video. I wish I could have been there to see it in person….still working on the Min.Golf…cross your fingers;)

Leave a Reply

