Friendships

Reaching out in some way always creates its own reward for me. Its when I get all caught up in that head space that I get squirrelly as hell!

At the end of last year, I decided that I was going to make an effort to stay close to my friends. Friendships are too easily let go or lose their lives because of lack of attention. My friends are the walls that I bounce off of that reflect back what it is I need to see and hear; not always necessarily what I WANT to.

Call a friend today that you haven’t in a while and see what’s going on in their world! 🙂

Peace,

~me

July 1981 - Best Friends

The basis of happiness is the love of something outside self.
–William George Jordan

Self-centeredness destroys the very self it purports to nurture. When our vision of an experience stops at the tips of our noses, we fail to notice the colorful passing panorama that promises the enlightenment for which we’ve been created.

It’s only through our interested involvement with others that we’ll discover what we need to know. Perpetual introspection deprives us of the worldly information that nourishes each searching soul.

We lead muddled, directionless lives when we fail to listen to the clues for finding happiness being uttered by those we choose to ignore.

Just as we must water and thin our raspberries if they’re to multiply, so must we cultivate the seeds of friendship if we’re to know happiness. And attuning ourselves to the sounds of another’s heart offers us a clearer perspective on our own.

One Response

  1. aaawwww….sweet.

Leave a Reply

