Journeys

Friday, March 11, 2005

Wandering through the sleepwalking of my day

I stop and register my pace

My path’s tracks within the world’s scope

I pause to glance behind me

Seeing the strokes upon the canvas of my life

Traces of influences from the world outside me

Blend with the colors my experiences have rendered

My eyes follow up to the point where I stand

Sweeping past to venture a peek at

Where this road may lead beyond this moment

Untraveled as yet, the way is pristine

But stark in its colorless sterility

Limitless and infinite

My soul’s signature unexpressed there

In this moment of suspended animation

Where the realities of the past collide

With the possibilities unimagined

I fill my lungs with the warm air

Feeling the beauty in every bit of my palette’s colors to this point

It propels me into what lies

Beyond my imagination’s limited view

And I walk on

feetprints.jpg

One Response

  1. Absolutely stunning and beautiful. You really know the literary tongue.

Leave a Reply

