Dunno Much

I dunno alot of things about alot of things.
I don’t know physics.
I don’t know much about the migration of the Monarch.
I dunno about most of history.
Or geography (NEVER ask me where some place is!!).
Or about the mysteries of the Universe and Creation.

But there is one thing I know…without a moment’s doubt.
Without a heartbeat’s hesitation.
Without thinking too much.
Its internal. Its automatic. Its instinctive.
Its a no-brainer. Its uplifting. Its inspiring.
Its humbling.
Its all-encompassing. Its everpresent.

Its an essential element to drawing breath.
It paints the world in colors undefined.
It resonates in songs too beautiful to bear.

I know love.
bwheads.jpg

I know how that love inside…just that pure and simple thing….changes…well,
everything.
If I refrain from muddying it up,
its a crystal clear calmness that I can soar in or rest in
and it encompasses me…sustains me…
wraps me and insulates me in a simple and pure peacefulness that alters the way I perceive everything.
It transforms my being so that what was, isnt anymore..though nothing has really changed…

…Only everything.

 

5 Responses

  1. WOW. I’m breathless. And speechless. Very moving. And I did have to catch my breath when I read this. I will come back and re-read it several times. My meditation for the day perhaps.

  2. This is one of the most beautiful things I have EVER read! I love the picture and I am in awe of your transformation. Drew is a lucky man.

  3. If I refrain from muddying it up,
    its a crystal clear calmness that I can soar in or rest in
    and it encompasses me…sustains me…
    wraps me and insulates me in a simple and pure peacefulness that alters the way I perceive everything.
    It transforms my being so that what was, isnt anymore..though nothing has really changed…

    …Only everything.

    These are powerful lines. Amazing!

  4. I sought to understand love
    Through my misty spectacles.
    I tried to observe its different facets
    In my muddied existence.

    Though I knew it was supposed to be great
    I saw only glimpses;
    And though I tried to analyze it
    I couldn’t begin to fathom it.

    Until I closed my eyes
    And learned to listen to my heartbeat.
    I opened my heart
    And love came and possessed it.

    (PS: This I was able to compose after reading your post. Thank you for the inspiration.)

  5. […] love came and possessed it. (Inspired by a great post. Read it here.) //Sherma E. Benosa     31 March, 2008; […]

Leave a Reply

